Ghost Town Creations

Our class took an awesome photo excursion to Montana’s little Bannack Ghost Town.

While there we did a ton of different projects, and heres a look at some of them!

 

CONCEPTUAL: I love shooting conceptual portraits. This one was especially fun because this actor was so great to work with! I didn’t have to give him much direction and all of the shots I got of him were so genuine.

dsc0456-wp

GHOST: Nothing is scarier then seeing a ghost walking towards you! Not that I’ve ever seen a ghost…. but like in the movies! Sure you may have thought you seen a ghost, but once you see it coming towards you is when it really gets intense! The way the door frame almost gives him a mouth.
Ghost walking towards you
ABSTRACT: I’m not a big fan of guns, but I loved the texture of the grip on this old fashion pistol!Abstract photo of a gun

COMMERCIAL: I don’t know if you can tell… but this is my advertisement for Sploosh! If you’ve seen the movie Holes, it’s a drink made from Peaches and Onions and helps keep the yellow spotted lizards from biting people. While looking at the old western town, I was reminded of Kissin’ Kate Barlow, Sam, & Stanley Yelnats.Β 

Sploosh! Inspired by the movie Holes

Β LEVITATION: Levitation, not my usual cup of tea… I had an idea in mind of what I wanted to do, but not knowing the place, I didn’t have time to find the right type of window that I wanted. So I was running out of time and went with this. I was going for that Anastasia idea of the ghost in the ballroom coming from the paintings. Maybe someday I’ll try at it again.

Levitation

One thought on “Ghost Town Creations

Leave a Reply

